Wow, it’s been months since I posted a blog and now’s the time for me to catch up! Yahoo!

Liz and Dave O’Brien are an awesome couple that I met several months ago. I enjoyed getting to know them when we first met at Coffee Fusion in Ocean Springs, MS. I had my favorite beverage, sweet tea!

Over the months leading upto their wedding, Liz and Dave and myself had several planning meetings to determine their vision, atmosphere, song requests, and goals that they wanted for their unforgettable celebration.

They both knew exactly what they wanted and how they wanted the events to unfold. I love this type of client and that it makes my job scope clear. 🙂

Liz and Dave’s wedding ceremony & reception where held at Pelican Landing in Moss Point, MS. The ceremony was to be held outside near the water with the reception celebration to held indoors. However, the weather prohibited us from conducting the ceremony outdoors and so me and the florists and the catering staff moved the chairs indoors before any of the guests arrived. The indoor ceremony was just as romantic!

I provided the music for the ceremony as well.

At the ceremony conclusion, guests mingled with a taste of Rat pack-style music of Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble and the like. Soon it was time for me and our Mistresses of Ceremonies to line up the wedding party for their introductions. Each couple danced into the hall to “Billie Jean” by Michael Jackson…<Liz and Dave are huge MJ fans> 🙂

After the wedding party was introduced, Liz and Dave made their grand appearance to “The way you make me feel” by Michael Jackson. They both danced into the hall with facial expressions as if to say, ‘we are here’!

The introductions really created some incredible energy and would let guests know that they are all about to witness a reception that they’ve never seen before.

The buffet soon began with delicious foods from Naman’s Catering out of Mobile, Alabama. I’ve worked with them at several weddings before. Their attention to detail is second-to-none and are such a pleasure to work with. I dismissed tables in a really fun and interactive way and the crowd was very receptive.

The photographer was Lisa Tilley-Newman. Lisa does fantastic work with a blend towards the photojournalist style (or story telling) photography. In fact, Lisa hired me to entertain at her wedding reception about 5 years ago in New Orleans. Here’s a great pic of Liz, Dave, and myself.

The videography team was Take Two Video Productions (www.taketwovideopro.com). John Lestrade’s team was a pleasure to work with. They documented everything that we created and is the tops for my videography recommendations.

After dinner, Liz and Dave’s guests enjoyed hearing the telling of Liz and Dave’s Love Story. Their first dance was “Lucky” by Colbie Cailet and Jason Moraz. Soon afterwards, Liz enjoyed a special dance with her dad which led into a suprise song that was requested from her dad. The song was a sweet reggae ballad that he used to sing to her when she was a little princess. She loved it! Soon Dave enjoyed a dance with his mom but his mom will never forget the ‘head banging’ song clip that was added to the groom/mother dance. Yes, she was surprised and the guests cheered them on.

The dancefloor opened next with everyone on board ready to celebrate!

From the looks of their guests, dancing just came naturally.

Congratulations Liz and Dave O’Brien!

