I had the pleasure of working with Kayce about 2 years ago for Elizabeth and Andy’s wedding reception in Pascagoula. She was such a pleasure to team with on their wedding. Kayce Stork is this month’s Vendor Spotlight.

I asked Kayce a few questions about her photography business and this is what she told me…

What should a bride look for in wedding photography?
“Quality that represents what she wants in her day.. Too many brides go by “a budget” and end up choosing wedding photographers with a totally different vision. Every photographer has a style and I think the two of you should have a similar style to go with. Will you see eye to eye on everything? Probably not, but talk to the photographer and tell them what you want your day to be like, what photos your drawn to, etc. Don’t get stuck on the “budgets” and choose the wrong photographer. Be sure to talk to them about your goals & even ask them what they could vision for you.

What three things make you different from other photographers?
“Well for starters I am one of the youngest wedding professionals here on the coast. I think this sets me apart as I am able to know what my brides want, yet I also know what Moms want. I’m able to mix the modern & fun with traditional and timeliness.
I aim to go above and beyond all expectations. I sit down with my Brides and Grooms to go over any Concerns they may have, and answer any questions that may come up. We also go over what poses they like, and anything they’d like to incorporate. Their day is theirs and I treat it just as that!
Last, but certainly not least I’d say care. I care about their wants & needs. I want to form relationships with each client so that they come as clients and leave as friends.

What style of photography do you specialize in?
“Timeless with a twist That’s a tough one!! I want to create memories that can be displayed in your home for years to come, while also keeping with a fun, and candid side.
I adore the fun side of photography, but also know you must have the traditional side as well. I think mixing the two is what makes my photography shine.”

For more info, visit Kayce Stork’s website at: http://kaycestork.com

Happy Planning,

Jim Horn

http://www.JimHornEntertainment.com

